

Presentation to Retiring Members and Appointment of New Members to the Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit (ACAT)

TTC Board Decision

The TTC Board, at its meeting on December 8, 2022, adopted the following:

It is recommended that the TTC Board:

- 1. Approve the appointment of the five candidates named in the Confidential Attachment, for a term starting on January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2025.
- 2. Approve the appointment of the sixth candidate named in the Confidential Attachment for a term starting on January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023.
- 3. Approve the appointment of the four candidates named in the Confidential Attachment for a term starting on January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023, to re-establish a pool to draw from in the event a member does not accept or complete their term.

Advice and Other Information

Chair Burnside acknowledged the following retiring ACAT members:

Carmen Galven Angela Marley
Debbie Gillespie Lauren Foote

Sean Hollingsworth

Chair Burnside announced the following new members of ACAT:

Mei Hung Maria Marin

Rob Lackie Lavarnan Mehavarnan Frank Lockhart Betty Rivington-Law

Chair Burnside announced the following new ACAT Pool Members:

Tammy Adams Nicolas Paterson Jason Osborne Valdo Tammark