

## Appointment of Members to the Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit (ACAT)

## **TTC Board Decision**

The TTC Board, at its meeting on November 29, 2021, adopted the following:

It is recommended that the TTC Board:

- 1. Approve the appointment of the five candidates named in the Confidential Attachment, for a term starting on January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2024.
- 2. Approve the appointment of the four candidates named in the Confidential Attachment for a term starting on January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022, to reestablish a pool to draw from in the event a member does not accept or complete their term.
- 3. Authorize the public release of the names of the appointed candidates upon approval of the confidential recommendations.
- 4. Approve the ACAT new member recruitment process to include an online option on a permanent basis, in order to broaden the pool of potential applicants and remove barriers to joining the Committee.

Chair Robinson announced the following new members of ACAT:

Anita Dressler	Elizabeth Sahoye-Shury	Howard Wax
Wangari Muriuki	Erica Tanny	

Chair Robinson announced the following new ACAT Pool Members:

Lauren Foote	Lorraine Le Camp
Robert Hampson	Bobbi Moore