

Presentation to Retiring Members of the Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit (ACAT)

Date: December 8, 2021

To: TTC Board

From: Chief Operating Officer

Summary

Members of ACAT are appointed for up to a three-year term and one third of the members are replaced each year.

Every year, the Board acknowledges the contributions of the five retiring ACAT members by presenting them with an in-appreciation plaque.

Financial Summary

This report has no financial impact.

The Interim Chief Financial Officer has reviewed this report and agrees with the Financial Summary information.

Equity/Accessibility Matters

ACAT is comprised of 15 members, of which at least eight must meet the definition of disability under the Ontario Human Rights Code. Several kinds of disabilities may be represented by these persons, including, but not limited to: physical or mobility, visual, hearing, communication, learning, mental health (psychological/psychiatric) and intellectual/developmental disabilities. In addition, the Committee also seeks representation from the seniors' community and advocates for persons with disabilities or who have demonstrated knowledge of, and interest in, accessible transit issues.

Contact

Lodon Hassan, Assistant Manager – Customer Service, Wheel-Trans 416-393-6732 lodon.hassan@ttc.ca

Dwayne Geddes, Head - Wheel-Trans 416-393-3095 dwayne.geddes@ttc.ca

Signature

James Ross Chief Operating Officer

Attachment

Attachment 1 – 2021 Retiring ACAT Members

RETIRING MEMBERS (January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2021)

- Margo Brodie
 Igor Samardzic
- 3. Sam Savona
- 4. Chris Stigas
- 5. James Pyo