

Appointment of Members to the Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit (ACAT)

TTC Board Decision

The TTC Board, at its meeting on November 16, 2020, adopted the following:

It is recommended that the TTC Board:

- 1. Approve the appointment of the five candidates named in the Confidential Attachment, for a term starting on January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2023.
- 2. Approve the appointment of the four candidates named in the Confidential Attachment for a term starting on January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021, to re-establish a pool to draw from in the event a member does not accept or complete their term.
- 3. Authorize the public release of the names of the appointed candidates upon approval of the confidential recommendations.
- 4. Authorize an increase of \$9,800 for the honoraria paid to ACAT members for a total of \$13,600.
- 5. Authorize an increase of \$36,000 for captioning services for all ACAT meetings for a total of \$48,000.

Advice and Other Information

Vice-Chair De Laurentiis announced the following new members of ACAT:

Gwyneth Dalzell Laurie Sue Robertson Janice Shachter

Jonathan Marriott Craig Nicol

Vice-Chair De Laurentiis announced the following new ACAT Pool Members:

Kim Pearson Rhonda Solomon John Rae Howard Wax