

Appointment of Members to the Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit (ACAT)

TTC Board Decision

The TTC Board, at its meeting on January 10, 2019 adopted the following:

It is recommended that the TTC Board:

- 1. Approve the appointment of the five candidates named in the Confidential Attachment, for a term starting on January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2021.
- 2. Approve the appointment of the candidates named in the Confidential Attachment for a term starting on January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019, to re-establish a pool to draw from in the event a member does not accept or complete their term.
- 3. Present the retiring five members with in-appreciation plaques and a transit pass in line with the number of years served in their term as recognition of their contribution (See Attachment 2).
- 4. Authorize the public release of the names of the appointed candidates upon approval of the confidential recommendations.

Advice and Other Information

Chair Robinson was joined by Richard J. Leary, Chief Executive Officer and Eve Wiggins, Head – Wheel-Trans in presenting in-appreciation plaques to the following retiring ACAT members:

Raymond Dell'Aera

Louise Bark

Debbie Gillespie

Angela Marley

Lynn McCormick

Chair Robinson announced the following new members of ACAT: Margo Brodie Chris Stigas

Igor Samardzic Shindujan Yogaratnam

Sam Savona

Chair Robinson announced the following new ACAT Pool Members: lan Payton
James Pyo