

Decision: Appointment of Members to the Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit (ACAT)

Chair Colle was joined by Andy Byford, Chief Executive Officer and Eve Wiggins, Head – Wheel-Trans in presenting in-appreciation plaques to the following retiring ACAT members:

Jaspreet Dhaliwal Margaret Mary Hageman Joan Jordan Valdo Tammark Howard Wax

Following the presentations, the Board approved the recommendation contained in the staff report, as follows:

It is recommended that the Board:

- 1. Approve the appointment of five candidates to ACAT, commencing their term on January 1, 2018 and ending December 31, 2020 (See Appendix A)
- Approve the appointment of three candidates for a one year term commencing January 1, 2018 and ending December 31, 2018, to re-establish a pool to draw from in the event a member does not accept or complete their term (See Appendix A); and
- 3. Present the retiring five members with in-appreciation plaques and a transit pass in line with the number of years served in their term as recognition of their contribution (See Appendix A).