

Decision: Presentation: Appointment of Members to the Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit (ACAT).

Meeting Date: December 16, 2015

Vice-Chair Heisey was joined by Andy Byford, Chief Executive Officer and Eve Wiggins, Head – Wheel-Trans in presenting in-appreciation plaques to the following retiring ACAT members:

Craig Nicol Judy Berger

Tim Rose Raymond Dell'Aera

Sam Savona

Following the presentations, the Board approved the recommendations contained in the staff report, as follows:

"It is recommended that the Board:

- 1. approve the appointment of five candidates to the Advisory Committee on Accessible Transit, commencing their term on January 1, 2016 and ending December 31, 2018 (See Appendix A);
- 2. approve the appointment of three candidates to re-establish a pool to draw from in the event a member does not accept or complete their term and, if not used, to be short listed automatically for 2016 new vacancies; and
- 3. present the retiring five members with in-appreciation plaques and a transit pass in line with the number of years served in their term as recognition of their contribution (See Appendix A)".