AGENDA

TORONTO TRANSIT COMMISSION

Meeting No. 1916

Wednesday, January 20, 2010

1:00 P.M.

Committee Room 2, 2nd Floor Toronto City Hall 100 Queen Street West

DECLARATION OF INTEREST - MUNICIPAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST ACT

MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETINGS

- Meeting No. 1915 - Wednesday, December 16, 2009

BUSINESS ARISING OUT OF MINUTES

COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE RESOLUTION

- Wednesday, February 17, 2010

PUBLIC PRESENTATIONS

Presentations will be heard at 2:00 p.m. Requests to speak must be registered in writing by 12:00 Noon of day preceding meeting day.

NOTICE OF MOTIONS

NIL

MOTIONS WITHOUT NOTICE

NIL

ITEMS OF WHICH NOTICE HAS PREVIOUSLY BEEN GIVEN

NIL

ITEMS DEFERRED FROM LAST MEETING TO PERMIT DEBATE/PUBLIC PRESENTATIONS

NIL

1. REPORTS WITH CONFIDENTIAL ATTACHMENTS (COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE)

(a) Ngo v. TTC – Settlement Authority (FOR ACTION)
(This report contains advice or communications that are subject to solicitor-client privilege)

2. PRESENTATIONS

- (a) International Benchmarking of Subway Costs and Performance (FOR INFORMATION)
- (b) Toronto-York Spadina Subway Extension Project Finch West Station Approval of Conceptual Design (FOR ACTION)

3. BUDGET MATTERS

NIL

4. PROCUREMENT AUTHORIZATIONS

(a) Summary of Authorized Expenditures between \$1,000,000 to \$5,000,000 for the Period November 1, 2009 to November 30, 2009 (FOR INFORMATION)

5. PROCUREMENT AUTHORIZATION AMENDMENTS

NIL

6. NOTICE OF AWARDS

NIL

7. SERVICE MATTERS

NIL

8. OTHER BUSINESS

- (a) Transit City Implementation The St. Clair Project Experience (FOR ACTION)
- (b) Etobicoke-Finch West LRT Implementation (FOR ACTION))
- (c) Outstanding Commission Items (FOR INFORMATION)
- (d) Senior Management Review of the Safety System, Minutes of September 29, 2009 (FOR INFORMATION)

(e) TTC Corporate Policy Review – Policy 13.8.4 Corporate Travel (FOR ACTION)

9. **NEW BUSINESS**

(a) Councillor Peter Milczyn re: TTC Customer Service

10. CORRESPONDENCE

A correspondence summary will be distributed at the meeting.

TORONTO TRANSIT COMMISSION MEMBERS

CHAIR ADAM GIAMBRONE
VICE-CHAIR JOE MIHEVC
COMMISSIONER MARIA AUGIMERI
COMMISSIONER SANDRA BUSSIN
COMMISSIONER SUZAN HALL
COMMISSIONER PETER MILCZYN
COMMISSIONER RON MOESER
COMMISSIONER ANTHONY PERRUZZA
COMMISSIONER BILL SAUNDERCOOK